Page 1 of 6 1234 ... LastLast

• MiceChat Round-Up Crew
    • Pineapple Queen

Is Carsland really going to alleviate these monster crowds at Disneyland?

I visited Disneyland Resort this past Sunday with my boyfriend. I've been visiting Disneyland since I was 8 months old. I've been an AP since 2005...and I've seen how crowding has surged over the years.

I don't really know how to put this gently...stroller parking has gotten to the point that I'm terrified to enter certain areas of the park. Walking into Tomorrowland, my boyfriend and I were shocked at the sight before our eyes: stroller parking taking up nearly the entire length of the old PeopleMover track. As a result, the type of herding that I'm used to seeing CMs do for the fireworks around the hub was happening midday in Tomorrowland.

But it wasn't just Disneyland that was extremely busy - DCA was, too. (Of course, their walkways are bigger, which makes it a little less stressful). Even with the high-capacity Little Mermaid attraction and Star Tours interesting more guests, the crowds have become somehow worse than they were a year ago when neither attraction was open.

Is Carsland really going to help alleviate the crowds in the long run? We can all expect a big hoopla this summer with Buena Vista Street and Carsland opening, but is it going to actually lessen the mad crowding over at Disneyland a year from now?

Re: Is Carsland really going to alleviate these monster crowds at Disneyland?

I think they need to build some underground stroller parking structures - that would help alleviate some of the traffic.