Disneyland and DCA photography!

Hello, everyone! I just wanted to share a few of my photos taken at Disneyland and DCA. I'm a professional photographer but Disney has my heart and I'm always eager to get back there for more photo opportunities. I'm a bit nervous to post these since there are so many talented photographers I've seen on here, but I thought I'd give it a go! I'd love to hear some feedback or any tips you have! Enjoy, and I look forward to chatting!

And before I forget! I'd love to see some of your photos as well, if you have any! Feel free to post them or let me know where they can be found!
    Last edited by KdMouse; 02-22-2012 at 05:58 PM.

• MiceChat Moderator
    • ♠ Pirate Wizard ♠

Blog Entries

Re: Disneyland and DCA photography!

I'll jump in and critique your first 2. I am not a professional but I will be happy to give my honest "photographers" opinion. These are things I would have done for myself and no more.

1: i like the overall composition here but it would have been golden if you were centered with the castle entrance. I also think its over HDR processed but if you were meaning to go for that look, then i would at lease ease off the black levels so its has less of that "dirty" look.

2. here i would changed the composition to either just Timothy in the hat without the section of dumbo's ear or include more of dumbo like his eye. either way will be stronger choice and will say a lot more. right now its kinda in between.

I woud also work on the temps and tints if you didn't mean to cause certain color casts.

overall they ARE great and I myself definitely look forward to seeing more.

Welcome to MiceChat.

• 東京ディズニーシーに行きたい

Wow, these are beautiful shots and I'm looking forward to see what more you'll bring to the forums. I agree with orbitalpunk, however. The HDR in the first one is, in my opinion, too much. It's a really tricky skill to nail down.

Again though, the photos are gorgeous!

Photo Via jdhilger

• Senior Minion