Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Shuttle from John Wayne to Disneyland Hotel - Keep missing I5?

I must be getting old. the last 2 times we drove to Disneyland, I got in the wrong lane, (one lane too far to the right we figure) and missed the I5, which apparently goes off to the left somewhere in Los Angeles. After driving around forever in some bad industrial part of LA trying to find I5 we all decided that we will never drive there again. I've been driving there for 30 years and to mess it up 2 trips in a row...well. Part me and part bad freeway signs?????

So when we fly to John Wayne, are there shuttles, probably part of whatever vacation package we buy) that will take us from the airport to our hotel and back again? I don't think the kids ever want to see me behind the wheel of a car in SoCal again.

thx - Craig

Re: Shuttle from John Wayne to Disneyland Hotel - Keep missing I5?

There are shuttle services. Look under the Public Transportation section of the linked web page, and select John Wayne Airport.

Transportation | Guest Services | Disneyland Resort

We have used the Official Disneyland Resort Express to and from the parks, and were satisfied with the service. We will be using it again next March.

http://graylineanaheim.com/shuttles.shtml

It is not free, but the cost was reasonable.

Brian
    ---------------------------------------------------------
    My Avatar: Duck vs. Monorail, Disneyland 3/18/11

There are shuttles, Super Shuttle is one of the larger ones, but I always have a bad experience with them.

• MiceChat Round-Up Crew
    • Disney "Colorful"

Every trip we gone to Disneyland we have used Super Shuttle, they are not the nicest (in terms of saying hi, and such) but they are very efficient and quick to get you to your location. You can also book online ahead of your trip which is a big help!

Web-hosting: 3dxhosting.com | Blog: anthonyhays.com | Pictures: Flickr | Facebook: Cakvala