Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

A solo trip at Disneyland

So just the other day (Thursday) I decided I would go to DLR by myself. Now this is something I have never done before so I was curious to see what it would feel like. I have to say at first the feeling for me was weird because anytime I go to Disneyland I always go with a friend or family member. And usually when I do that it always turn into what my friends want to do and we always seem in a rush. This time i slowed down and looked at the tiny details and was really able to take in the atmosphere. I had the wonderful opportunity to go on a cab ride with the engineer and fireman on the C.K. Holliday and I literally walked from window to window on Buena Vista street and observed all the show pieces in the windows. It was amazing and I was crazed at how many people zoomed right past me in a hurry to get to Radiator Springs Racers. It seems that so many people are in quite a rush to get to the attractions which is understandable...but for the first time I saw Disneyland from a whole new perspective and must I say, it was simply amazing!!! From now on I will always take more time to fully immerse myself in my favorite place in the whole wide world!

So has anyone had any similar experiences? Please share!

• Nic

Re: A solo trip at Disneyland

This is something I'd love to do one day.
    Fear of the unknown.

They are afraid of new ideas.

They are loaded with prejudices, not based upon any reality, but based on if something is new, I reject it immediately because its frightening to me. What they do instead is just stay with the familiar.
    You know, to me, the most beautiful things in all the universe, are the most mysterious.