Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Fat at Disneyland

As I have been posting, I am a big dude. I'm about 6ft tall and I am currently fluctuating between 365lbs and 370lbs. I carry my weight up front. About a year ago, I was at 430lbs... so I lost about 60lbs just making better choices.

When I started to plan our family's first DLR trip, I was concerned because me and my better-half are both overweight. I wanted to make sure that we weren't going to be miserable. So I studied and found that Disney, for the most part, is very accommodating. And we went. And we had a blast.

Being as big as I am is most definitely embarrassing. It is nobody's fault but my own. I am not "pooh sized", "gravity challenged", "fluffy" or a "person of size"... I am fat. People act like it's a sin to say so... it's really not. Yes, there are those out there who get distraught when you are so direct with them about it... those are the types that like to blame everyone else for their problems.

You can be direct without being mean though, so let's not go down that road.

Anyway, I wanted to list off everything that I was able to enjoy being as big as I am in hopes that it will help others. However, if you are big too, use Disneyland as motivation to get moving. When I started planning this trip 6 months before it took place, I started walking a lot. And boy did it pay off. During our DLR trip, at the end of every day, my feet hurt like crazy, but I still had more energy the most people in my family... and I'm the biggest

Here is a list of attractions I enjoyed:

DISNEY'S CALIFORNIA ADVENTURE

• Soarin' Over California
    • Grizzly River Run (though if I were just a few inches wider, I would have had belt problems)
    • California Screamin' (I was shocked I fit this ride! There was room to spare)
    • Toy Story Mania
    • Hollywood Tower Hotel
    • Monsters Inc
    • Golden Zepher (why are they silver?? lol)
    • Little Mermaid Ride

DISNEYLAND PARK

• Pirates of the Caribbean