Mickey's Halloween Party Tips?

From those who have gone this year, how would you suggest going about the evening if you want to meet most of the villains, Jack Sparrow, Peter Pan and Wendy, Jack Skellington, seeing the fireworks, and riding Ghost Galaxy? For Ghost Galaxy I was just thinking about getting in line a few minutes before the park closes (at like 11:50 or so) so I could still go on it without missing some of the party waiting in line, but what about characters? I'm going this Friday (Oct. 19th) and it's my first time! I'm going to get there at 4 and skip the trick or treat lines. Thanks in advance!

• Dreaming of next trip

Re: Mickey's Halloween Party Tips?

1. eat before the party starts.
    2. since you want Peter Pan and Wendy, and Jack Sparrow, get in the Pirate Friends line a couple of times. Both of them show up there.
    3. as far as Jack skellington I have no idea other than try to get in line for one of the parade times.
    4. Seeing the fire works you will need to start picking your spot at least 30 minets before the fireworks, we watched the early parade and then stayed on main street untill the fireworks.
    5. catch the party characters during the party and have fun.
    Some of the lines will be long others not so long. If you skip the trick or treat lines that will help.
    There is so much to do and so many places to go that you can not take them all in.
    Have fun and go with the flow.
    Also look around at the other guests costumes some of them are very good, some are funny. There will be alot of people so expect that but have fun.
    we were there for 3 days and the party was one of the high points of our trip.

• Under that tree again!

3. For this one, visit before the party starts, early in the day or another day if your visit is for more than the party.

Do likewise for riding Ghost Galaxy and Haunted Mansion Holiday.