Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Rainy Days at Disneyland - Is it worth it? Need Advice.

Okay, I need some advice. Let me give you a bit of background information.

First, I was planning on taking the kids to Disneyland this past Thursday with our annual passes. I often take the kids without hubby, because as a teacher I have a lot of days off. However, my husband got laid off last Wednesday (happy new year, huh), so we decided to push off the trip to Sunday so he could join us. He really needs a pick me up.

Second, the kids and I have deluxe passes and he has the SoCal passes, so it would have to be Sunday if he were to join us.

Third, it's my birthday tomorrow. This is the only way I'm going to be able to celebrate it, because we don't want to spend any unnecessary money on dinners or gifts.

And fourth, we really want to ride Big Thunder before it shuts down. So we need to go tomorrow or Sunday.

Now, we find out it's going to rain all day Sunday. We are trying to decide if I take the kids on Saturday without my husband or if we go in the rain and cold on Sunday with my husband.

I'm so bummed about this. And, we cannot afford a blockout pass because of his unemployment at the moment.

So, please let me know what Disney is like on rainy days. Is it worth going? Or will we be totally miserable? Any advice on how to handle rainy days? The kids and I would really prefer to have him along.

Thanks for any info.

Re: Rainy Days at Disneyland - Is it worth it? Need Advice.

It's actually really great on rainy days. There usually isn't any crowds. Even though you will probably get wet, it will still be fun. If you decide to go, then make sure you bring as much water protection as possible. Disney sells ponchos for $10, but you can get the same thing at the dollar store. You might also want to bring an extra pair of socks.

• Parking Lot > DCA

Totally worth it!