Disneyland in the rain -____-

My Grandparents are coming to visit me and I was going to surprise them with a trip to Disneyland on Friday. They havent been in over 15 years and my Grandma has been wanting to go for years. However, its going to rain and possibly even thunderstorm. Im thinking worst case it pours and they cancel the parade and fireworks show. Unfortunately, im not sure if its going to be worth $90 a ticket anymore because im a broke college student and this trip is kind of a small fortune in my eyes. lol

Because Disney is so expensive I can only take them once. Should I even bother taking them on Friday or should I just wait? Does anyone have any experiences with Disneyland on a rainy day? Any good/bad stories? Thanks
    Last edited by Disney559; 02-06-2013 at 09:37 PM.

• Under that tree again!

Re: (Need Advice) Disneyland during the rain -____-

Dress to stay dry, shoes too. Umbrella, rain coats, ponchos, and maybe consider renting a locker to stash your stuff.

It's really nice when it rains. Empty, quiet, and no lines. If it's just showers do the indoor attractions, like POTC, HM or almost anything in Tomorrowland while it rains.

Can you get discounted tickets through your school?

Its a $1 discount. lol we all know Disneyland doesnt care about those on a budget

Thanks for the tips Im praying for just a little sprinkle. I really want to take them.

• Parking Lot > DCA

Swampy has it on lock here. Dress appropriately, and be prepared. Personally, I love Disneyland in the rain, especially during the off season. It's the closest you'll get to having the park to yourself! Enjoy the short wait times and have fun!

• Beach Expert

A beach town that Harbor Blvd was named after

I'd wait. Dallas Raines said the snow level will be dropping to 3500 feet, which indicates that this is going to be a cold rain. Disneyland in the rain is nice. But a cold rain can be miserable. I'd postpone it to a nicer day if I were you.

• Selfie Expert