Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

• Disneyland Dreamin'

I don't think I should be concerned... or should I?

I am new to this wonderful site and have gotten ALOT of info and answers to questions I had about an upcoming visit and for that I give many thanks!

I have a question, not meant to offend or start a war, regarding what seems to be an overwhelming number of negative or concerned posts regarding the state of the parks and how they are standing up over the years. Should I be concerned?

A little about why I ask... A short while ago, the thought of returning to Disneyland anytime soon was about as likely as me going to the moon tomorrow. Wasn't gonna happen. Family, money and priorities other than expensive leisure time continued to get in the way. In other words, life in general! As a kid in Canada, we always watched Disney on Sunday nights, knew all of the characters but the idea of going to where they LIVED was a pipe dream. Then one year, during our annual summer camping trip, we drove to California and were treated to the sight of the big Disneyland sign before we pulled into the Vacationland campground. Once we realized where we were, we went nuts. I was about 9 or 10 at the time, maybe around 1979-80 and my brothers were 6 and 2. It was magical.

Over the years, we moved alot and we ended up living in Atlanta for 4 years, from 1981-85. For 3 of those we were spoiled, getting to go WDW, twice in the summers and once at Christmastime. It was magical.