Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

First Solo Trip coming up!

I have been to Disneyland many, many times over the last 30 (ahem) - plus years and I am planning a brief (probably two day) trip ALONE for the first time ever!!! I am really excited to work at my own pace and do only what I want to do and see what I want to see. Among my "hope-to-accomplish" items:

Storybook Land Canal Boats (I have NEVER been on them!)
    Casey Jr (it's probably been close to 20 years)
    And a bunch of rides in single rider that of course I have never done before either

Basically I just want to enjoy things at my own pace.

For those of you who have done solo trips, what did you like and dislike about it? My biggest concern honestly is walking back to the hotel alone at night. I generally feel pretty safe tho and am staying nearby right on Harbor so I won't have a long walk.

Any comments/suggestions?

Thanks!
    I wish I had a cool signature to insert here, but I don't.

Re: First Solo Trip coming up!

I've spent a day at the park alone before, on my Birthday actually, though I didn't want to be there alone. Obviously the biggest advantage is that you can do what you want to do whenever you want to. I'm of the mind that Disneyland is best when you can share the experience with a good friend who also appreciates Disney. However as you pointed out the single rider lines will work in your favor, and if you're purposely going alone then you will appreciate the experience. As far as a personal safety standpoint, granted I'm male but I still don't think you'll have any issues. That who area is so safe especially if all you have to do is walk across the street One thing that you may enjoy doing is just taking in the Disneyland atmosphere peacefully on your own... sitting on a bench, snacking on a Mickey Mouse icecream sandwich, and people watching. Enjoy your trip!