Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

6 day parkhopper?

Hi All-long time reader first time poster! My wife and i have been running google ragged for the last 2 months trying to get a feel for this, so thought i'd throw this out to the experts on here -We try and drive down to dl from our home in WA every year w/the kids-fun road trip during summer vacation and always have gotten the 6 day PH - now it is gone, so we have to shorten everything up to 5 day-MAJOR BUMMER!!-i did read one post on here of a fam. from the great white north (canada!) that said she went to the customer service desk at DL and got an upgrade from a 5 day to a 6 day. For us, going mid June, we want to know if we can upgrade to a 6 day now so we can make sure we get 1 add'l day at the PP hotel. My wife called the pier, talked to a manager, and she said "they don't even make them any more". From what we have read over the last few months, all cast members don't know the same details, so does anyone have any suggestions on how to investigate this further? Sounds like the other gal went up to the cust. service counter at DL and pleaded w/them and they gave her an upgrade, but if we wait to do that when we are there i'll bet buckets to blueberries that we won't be able to keep our PP room an add'l day. Thanks all for any help or advice!
    john

Re: 6 day parkhopper?

I am staying at the DLR and they told me I would have to purchase a single day pass for the 6th day. I'm hoping that customer service will hook me up or else we r wasting a whole day at the hotel. I'm also thinking of cutting back a day because that would be a total waste of money. Hopefully somebody will have better insight.