Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

why is there no Giselle from Enchanted in the parks?

I know she is not a princess really, but I like the character. I'd like to see her there. Enchanted was a cute movie.

• Closed Account

Re: why is there no Giselle from Enchanted in the parks?

I've heard that it was because of legal reasons, something to do with Amy Adams not wanting her likeness in the parks. I don't know if that's a rumor or the truth, but it's what I've been hearing for a couple years. I love Enchanted, it's a real shame!

• Minion

ORWEN: I'd like to see Giselle out for meetings and greetings, too, gtshouthard, duckling. Us cauldron girls asked around to find out why she isn't out any more and we were told that the puffy white signature wedding dress she wore in the parks when Enchanted first came out is too difficult to be maintained. It can only be worn in parades but can't be worn for meet and greets.

ORDDU: That's when we suggested that Giselle be allowed to wear one of her other outfits, such as the pink one or the blue and white one. We received no answer about that--other than to be told our suggestions would be 'passed on'.

ORWEN: I suspect the real reason they don't have Giselle out is because of money.

ORDDU: If you notice it, there has been a cut back on the number of characters seen in the parks these days. Merlin is gone. Eeyore is gone--in Florida at least, Hercules is gone and I'm sure many of you could name others. In a rough economy Disney Management only allows the characters whom they consider to be the most popular to be out and about these days. While this is understandable from a business point of view, it's disappointing to fans of various characters who want to see their personal favorites.

ORWEN: Over in Hong Kong Disneyland it's even worse. They've stopped having Rapunzel out, along with Marie--who used to be a regular--and I believe Merlin is gone now, too.

• Minion