Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Fairytale Wedding!!

Hello everyone! I am very new to MiceChat but I'm loving all the info! I have always loved Disney, but living in New Mexico I haven't had the opportunity to visit Disneyland much, but for years I always swore that if I ever got married, it would be in Disney. Well, I got my dream come true and our wedding will be on October 20, 2013!

Here comes the unorthodox part:
    Some of my family that I was anticipating would attend are not able to make it. Everything was set for a certain number and everything is paid for and it seems like it would be a shame for it to go to waste. I know some of you MiceChatters meet up on Sundays, so I am extending this invitation (as curious as it may be) to come celebrate our fairytale with us! The ceremony starts in the late morning with a lunch reception, bring your friend or your spouse or your family or a fellow MiceChatter, say hello, have some lunch, dance for fun, head out early and still catch some rides. I know it sounds crazy but I'm in love and excited and I want to share it with everyone! If you love weddings or want to see how Disney does weddings or you like to share your love of Disney in every way possible or you just like to dance, message me for the details. We have room for about 15 extra people.

Micaela
    Today, 720 kids will be diagnosed with some form of childhood cancer and 250 kids who have already been fighting will lose their battle. Help Alex's Lemonade Stand fund research and support families of kids with childhood cancer. And help me run the Tinkerbell Half-Marathon in Disneyland (my FIRST half-marathon) as a member of Team Lemon!
    http://www.alexslemonade.org/mypage/117347

• keh!

Re: Fairytale Wedding!!

People like going to weddings?

• formerly very helpful

Can't be there, but congratulations and good luck!

Talking Re: Fairytale Wedding!!

It sounds lovely, and what a nice thing to do! I'll see if I can be there!
    "Who's she?!?"