Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

• Resident Ghost

How does Magic+ have ANYTHING to do with what goes on a DLR?

Aren't WDW and DLR separate entities with separate budgets?

• Chief Troublemaker

Re: How does Magic+ have ANYTHING to do with what goes on a DLR?

Quote Originally Posted by Walt's Ghost View Post
    Well, I'm not an expert on the company's finances by any means, but I know where I worked the budgets for the 4 facilities were 'technically' separate, but that never stopped TPTB (the powers that be) from 'borrowing' or 'reallocating' from one to another. I'm sure it's the same with TWDC. TPTB are concerned with the financial 'health' of the entire corporation and will do what they need to do to insure that the company as a whole survives.
    "Life is not about waiting for the storm to pass, it's about learning to dance in the rain.​"

• The doctor is in

I think the general Disney Parks budget covers all theme parks regardless of location. However, I would imagine there are subdivisions within the budget that puts a specific amount of money to each park for the fiscal year. If MyMagic is as big of a disaster as MiceAge is putting it out to be it is possible that money was shifted to put more of the Disney Parks budget to WDW than any other park.
    Please... put Guardians of the Galaxy in Tomorrowland.

• Heavy Breather

Well it supposedly was the cause of TDA layoffs sooo....

•   
    • Minion

I have explained how my company works but i'll do it again here for anyone who missed them. Basically we have seperate divisions at my company. They all get seperate budgets. Thing is if one division overspends on something the powers at be can halt all spending across the board. I would assume this is true across all corporations.