Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

• Gumball Rally Godfather

How much would you "represent" Disneyland on a trip to another Disney park?

I'm going to WDW next week. It's my first time in 10 years. In that time I have come out of the Disneyland closet and have become a full-blown Disneyland fanatic.

Therefore, I have alot of Disneyland shirts and jackets that I like to wear when visiting my beloved Park.

My quandry is this: Should I pack for this trip like I do when I'm taking a trip to Disneyland... heavy on the Disneyland aloha shirts? Should I bring along that authentic Tiki Room Castmember shirt from the 1960's? Or what about my "50 Years of Magical Memories" leather jacket for those chilly evenings.

I'm not really trying to be in anybody's face about my love for Disneyland... but it is my Park, after all. Besides any Disneyland fan knows that all the others are just a knock-off of the original, right?

I guess what I'm saying is this: Should I take my Disneyland pride with me, or leave it home in the closet?

What would you do?
    Charlie
    MiceChat User #1037

• Sshhh, being very quiet

Re: How much would you "represent" Disneyland on a trip to another Disney park?

I say take it. I haven't been able to visit any of the other parks other than Disneyland but since I only collect Pins, I would definantly wear a lanyard FULL of "Disneyland" pins.

• Vegetarian Disneylander

Sydney, Australia ... where there is no Magic Kingdom :(

I'm one of those people who doesn't like to wear band shirts to a gig, so maybe I'm the wrong person to respond.

I'm sure you won't be alone if you "represent" while you are there. Who knows - you might spot a fellow traveler doing the same!

I know next time I got I'm buying a silly hat and wearing it all day (my girlfriend is preparing to disown me).
    “I don't mean to sound bitter, cold, or cruel, but I am, so that's how it comes out.” - Bill Hicks

• Basking in birthday love