Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

• He's a Beautiful Pirate..

Not Close Enough to the House of the Mouse

New Orleans Square Question...

Hi! I'm curious about something I recently saw along the wall near the Rivers of America at Disneyland. It's very close to the Tom Sawyer raft entrance. If you look up from the wall, you are staring at the Haunted Mansion. There are red bricks, within a grey brick arch. (Some of the bricks of concrete smoothed over them.) Around the grey brick arch are the large grey bricks (different sizes). At the top of the grey brick arch, there is an off-square with the date (I assume) of 1764. No cast members seem to know the story. I have a picture, but I guess I can't attach a picture. (???? I'm new to this posting.) I love the stories of Disneyland attractions, etc, and wondered if anyone knew what it was for this one. Thank you!

• My life is better with DL

Re: New Orleans Square Question...

If you upload your image to photobucket.com you can attach it. Feel free to private message me for more help.

^This is the life!

• MiceChat Moderator
    • Forum Sommelier

If it's the spot I think it is, the story I had heard, someplace, was the it was supposed to be a smuggler's secret entrance into the Mansion when it was used as a smuggler's headquarters. Later, it fell into disuse and was walled up.
    Mike

whoa whoa whoa . . . hold on here . . .

I thought I knew allot about Disneyland but this . . . this was never even on the radar.

Pictures and more story behind the magic please . . .

• Minion

According to a story, it was a secret get away for the pirates who lived in the mansion. Obviously it is for show but looks cool

• MiceChat Round-Up Crew
    • Pineapple Queen

Try imageshack to upload a picture. You don't even have to register to the site

I heard the same story as mcow1.

• Inhospitable about happy

Poof! Like magic.

• Sgt Pepper's Cardiologist