• Sgt Pepper's Cardiologist

Smile Is the Live Cast a Little Shallow?

I thought the live cast was a little shallow. I don't respect "stars" because they have a slight connection with the brother of the third gaffer's sister's orthodontist.

It should be what it is.... bring out the imagineers... bring out some people of merit rather than fame.

Just my opinion....

• This is my car, Stitch :)

Rancho Cucamonga, California, United States

Re: Is the Live Cast a Little Shallow?

It's a movie premiere. What did you expect?

• The Happiest Cynic

You have a very skewed vision of the way press events like this operate.

LOL --- I am a professional actor. But it's all good.

• Support MC - Go GOLD!

Quote Originally Posted by Beatle_johnny
    I thought the live cast was a little shallow. I don't respect "stars" because they have a slight connection with the brother of the third gaffer's sister's orthodontist.

It should be what it is.... bring out the imagineers... bring out some people of merit rather than fame.

Just my opinion....

It's Hollywood...what do you expect.
    I was impressed w/ how down to earth Johnny was.
    There are a few stars out there who aren't into the Hollywood scene and are trying to make a difference...good for them.
    Quote by Al:
    To that end I'd like the Internet community to join me in reminding the Disney company that "it all started with Walt." As you can see below we've created some T-shirts, plus a few simple graphics that you can copy and paste into your websites to let folks know how you feel.
    -Al Lutz

• Waiting for the stork

a little shallow? Yup that's why I watched it too,
    I don't like reality TV, I could care less for most of what's on TV, but I love the red carpet shows, mostly because they are shallow and funny...
    plus, OMG did you see what some of them were wearing (my favorite part of red carpet shows)