Thread: Trip Planning

Trip Planning

Hi there...I'm new to this wonderful place, and I have a question. In a few months my wife and I are going to be taking our two daughters, ages 6 and 7, to Disneyland for the first time. As much as I LOVE that magical place, it has been 9 years since I was last there, due to lack of funds and living in Boise, Idaho. Can anyone tell me the best things to do with my girls while we are there? Any info would be greatly appreciated!

I'm also very jealous....since lots of you live so close, have annual passes, and can go pretty much whenever you want. Up here, it gets kinda lonely, being a Disneyphile with no one around who really relates. I wear my golden ears, which I keep on top of my computer monitor at work, on Fridays, and no one really understands! Being eccentric is great, but having peers is even better.

Thanks in advance for your advice!

• Popular Princess

Re: Trip Planning

i love making recommendations!

disneyland:

attractions:
    1. matterhorn
    2. big thunder
    3. pirates-recent refurb
    4. splash mountain
    5. space mountain-recent refurb
    6. jungle cruise-there are new effects now
    7. all of fantasyland-for your girls!
    8. indiana jones-everyone should be tall enough but if not you can use the parent switch-off system where you get a pass so that one of you can ride and when you get off, the other parent can go through the exit and get on
    9. haunted mansion-recent refurb

food:
    1. cafe orleans-new remodeled as a sit-down restaurant
    2. pizza port
    3. rancho del zocalo-nice atmosphere
    4. river belle terrace-get mickey mouse pancakes!
    5. hungry bear restaurant-nice atmosphere
    6. mint julep bar-nice atmosphere and a great place to go for a quick snack
    7. tiki juice bar-dole whip!!!

california adventure:

attractions:
    1. california screamin
    2. soarin over california
    3. grizzly river run
    4. redwood creek challenge trail
    5. tower of terror