Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

i wanna be a CM....HELP!!!!

hey guys, i'm thinking about applying to be a CM in the fall. I have a few questions/concerns that i was hoping you guys could help me out with before i decide to do it or not thought. any help would be incredibly appriciated!!!!

1) I am a student at UC San Diego (long commute i know, but id be willing to do it if i worked at DLR), but I only have class (for this quarter at least) on tuesdays, wednesdays, and thursdays, leaving me four successive days each week to do as I please. How good is Disney at working around a college student's schedule? cuz there is no way I could work on the three days i mentioned, but i would be free for all other days and times. would disney work with me on this? or do i have to be available all the time to be able to work there?

2) would I be able to change my availability to work once this quarter is finished and i begin taking new classes (with an all new schedule) in the winter? again is this something they would work with me on?

3) i would really only want to be working in attractions (no offense to CMs in the other departments), but thats the one that really interests me, i can do food, retail, custodial, etc in SD, but attractions r a definite Disney only option for me. do i get to request working in attractions (for that matter, land, ride, etc) or do they just place me where i'm needed. i realize that any requests to work in a specific land/ride are purely requests and couldnt be a demand or anything, but when i apply, do i apply under attractions? or is it just a generic app and they put me in whatever department they choose?

4) I live in the Bay Area when i'm not down at school, so does disney understand if i say im not available to work during winter break, summer break, etc? cuz SD to anaheim is a doable commute. SF to anaheim is a different story lol

thats all i can come up with for now, but im sure more things will come to me when im not so exhausted lol