Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

• Upgraded to APs

Talking New here - planning a trip in Feb.

Hello Everyone !

My name is Courtney. I am about to turn 30 and I want to spend my birthday in the park. Some people I know think I am crazy - but I figured you would all understand. I just registered on this site - although I have peeked before. I also belong to another site like this one.

I am a single mom to a 6th grade son (11yrs) and I work as an Asst. Teacher with Special Edu students. I am planning on taking a couple days off to take a 5 trip to DL. I am planning on leaving on a Friday, (after I get my paycheck !) and staying in CA until Wednesday.

My birthday is Feb. 3 which is Saturday - so I know it will be more crowded - but I have never spent my actual bday in the park. (Well, I did when I was working at WDW - but that doesn't count.)

I found a so-so hotel for $49 a night and already reserved it. It is within walking distance and I stayed there years ago - so I know what I am getting for my money. It is the Parkside Inn and Suites - behind Tiffy's Restaurant on Katella.

I am hoping to fly over to DL from Phoenix instead of driving. I found flights for $59 one way (about $240 for 2 roundtrip tickets). I will then be getting either 4 or 5 day hopper tickets.

DONE WITH THE INTRO... HERE COMES THE QUESTIONS...

I am hoping to do a character meal for my birthday that Saturday. I am having a hard time deciding where to book a PS. I would like to see some of the Fab 5 and I don't want anything that will be too crazy. I heard that Storyteller's is nice - but no Fab 5.

What do you suggest ?

We are a paycheck to paycheck family - so after bills are paid and money is in hand... we will buy our tickets at the grocery store here in town (or at WDTC at DTD - in case I want to upgrade to APs). I am going to try and limit shopping to the end of the trip. We already have ears, autograph books, and t-shirts. I will be getting a Birthday Button as soon as I get there !!!