Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

• Some imagination, huh?

Post Not Another April 1st Trip Report!

Mais, oui, it's true!

Hi all, I'm new to Micechat, though I've been with Miceage since it first started and was just too shy to post. I don't know why, since you all seem like really nice people (or "are"!)

But I had my first trip report-worthy trip so I just wanted to write about it.

So it went a little something like this...

I went with with my friend on Sunday. Coupled with Spring Break, I knew I smelled trouble...

Boo...the nose knows. Our first reaction: Holy cwap. Though it may have been "Holy frijole!" But I'm not sure.

So after jumping from security line to security line (don't be fooled; they all move at the same pace! Except for the ones we always jumped to, which were the slowest) we got into the Esplanade! Hooray Esplanade!

And right across the Esplanade was...

...a mass of bodies trying to enter DCA. That did not bode well for the crowdedness of the day.

So my friend paid to get her first AP and I was totally dreading the AP lines by now (around 11 AM) BUT!

HAPPY SURPRISES! The line was empty! Hurrah! So after waiting 0 min. I desperately wanted to ride Rockin' Space Mountain before it rocked away or whatever.

On the way, we saw a caravan of Disney characters.

Before...

and after the masses descended:

Haha. It was like a celebrity's limousine or something. Anyway.

The amazing flowers in Main Street to break up my narrative. Much like how it broke my focus to get to SM.

But getting to Tomorrowland was tough. There was a huge crowd blocking Main Street!

What could be so entertaining and important for this to happen?!

Oh...

...it was a band or something like that.

GASP! When Star Tours has a 25 min. wait, you know the park's busy.

When we got to SM, it was 101 and >=( but they said that it would be up within the hour, so we decide to get fastpasses for Indiana Jones. On the way, however...we were detained by something more tempting...