Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Question 4th of July at Disneyland?

Newbie here, I was wondering about how busy the park is on the fourth? We are arriving either July 1st for seven nights or the 8th for the same length. We havent decided yet, but it looks like the first due to work. What we found funny is the rooms are more expensive for the week following the holiday. Both are sunday arrivals and this held true to the three hotels we are considering. Is the week of the 8th going to be busier? Thanks

•   
      MiceChat Senior Moderator
    • Jester of Randomness

Trying to keep it light and fluffy since '05...
    Blog Entries

Re: 4th of July at Disneyland?

Historically July 4th is extremely busy. I myself have only been to Disneyland one time on the 4th of July, and swore to never ever make that mistake again.

As to why the room are more expensive the following week... I have no idea, unless there is a big major convention in town that week.

Help me get more security in Pingvinivlle! Click here!

Quote Originally Posted by AGhostFromThePast
    all you need to know about the mommy stick is.. out of all the bad things that could happen to you... it's right between wetting yourself and death.

• Proud "Dis-nerd"

Hopefully it won't be as bad as New Year's Eve, that's suppose to be the busiest day and I found that to be true this past year!

We're going from 6/30-7/8 also, already got it booked as the best hotels/motels fill up fast and early for this period.

If you want a great package, try either AAA or Costco.

If you can keep your head when all around you have lost theirs, then you probably haven't understood the seriousness of the situation.
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/blendywee

•   
    • Sponge & A Rusty Spanner

Total zoo. And hot. Bring lots of water and a change of shirts or two.
    Fight On! Beat the Utes!

Tom Chaney Memorial Debate Lounge Quote of the Week:

[None]