Talking Long time lurker asks many questions...

Hi, I've been lurking around these forums for a long time. Disneyland is my favorite place on Earth ever since I was a young person, and I like to keep abreast of all the goings-ons at the park. I find this is the best place to do that because I enjoy all of you because you all seem like really nice happy Disney people.

Anyhow, I live in Southern California and I'm getting married in a couple weeks. My fiancee and I decided to spend our honeymoon at Disneyland. We got the 4day park hopper passes and are very excited. She's been there only once and I'm a veteran. :] But...I do have some questions. I'll number them to make life easier.

1.) How crowded do you think it's going to be the week of June 4th? We're going to be at the park June 5th - June 8th and I was just curious if the summer crowds are already at the park by then.

2.) How is the weather going to be? I checked almanacs and it says highs in the upper 70's, lows in the 40's I think it said. But just wanted to clarify.

3.) Is it necessary to carry cash at the park? I'd really rather not. To be perfectly honest I'd like to only carry my ID and a credit card, but I think perhaps at some of the food stalls and what not you might need cash? Is that right?

4.) Will anything be closed? I checked the refurbs and they say everything will have reopened by then, like Tom Sawyer's Island, is this accurate?

5.) Could you reccomend a few good restaurants in the area? Not at Disneyland.

6.) We're staying at the Park Vue Inn directly across from Disneyland. I chose this because it IS so close, that way we could leave our car with family in San Diego, and take a train to Anaheim. But, have any of you had any good/bad experiences with this hotel?

I think that's it. Sorry for asking so many questions. I'm just really excited to be getting married and going to Disneyland and I would like it to go perfectly. Thanks in advance.

• A New Kind Of Villain