Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Please Don't Kick My Child!

OK, we got caught up in the post-fireworks traffic last Saturday, and I could not believe the number of people who were stepping over and kicking my son's stroller! It would be bad enough if they hadn't noticed it, but when they look back and don't say anything, just keep on going, I want to do one of these numbers...
    I am a peaceful stroller driver, and avoid ankles at all costs, so why do people feel the need to kick an 18 month old child when no one is even moving?
    *End of Vent*

• Minion

I feel for you...truly I do. But, the stroller thing is going to open a can of whoop a$s!
    *runs away and hides under his cubicle!*

• That's Hawt

Yeah, a lot of people can be inconsiderate, but that happens when you are fighting 60 thousand other people for that coveted tram spot after the fireworks. It's a nightmare that can only be helped by people bringing their patience caps.
    Quote Originally Posted by drunkmom
    this is my first buzzed post in the DMCA -- I'm really in this club because I'm a bitch more than anything. I've only had to hit the backspace 4 (oops, make that 5) times in (now 7) in this (now 9) (now 15) in this post! Damn, now I'm up to 18! Our neighbors were (19) (20) making tequilla sunrises. I thought I couldn't do tequilla (22) anymore but (24) this stuff (26) was good! It started (27) with an s

• Videographer

Pass the red vines please.

I am sorry for you. When we had kids in strollers we used to move to an edge and wait for the crowds to thin a bit. Usually takes no more then 10-15 minutes for things to resume semi-normalcy

RU

Be sure to visit my site!

• Iron-Clad Allie

Quote Originally Posted by RU42
    Pass the red vines please.

I am sorry for you. When we had kids in strollers we used to move to an edge and wait for the crowds to thin a bit. Usually takes no more then 10-15 minutes for things to resume semi-normalcy

RU
    Here's your red vines, plus a few gummy worms.