• A Ghost at Disneyland

Need Advice on Renting an Electric Scooter at Disneyland

What have been your experiences renting an electric scooter at Disneyland?

Was it hard to get around in?
    Were there a lot of (or any?) places you couldn't go?
    Did the crowds make it tough to use?
    How were the scooters to operate? (ie did you run a lot of people over?)
    Can you drive it to DCA?
    Any particular advice to using a scooter?

I've never used one before, which is the reason for all my questions. I've found after my 5th heart attack I just don't have the stamina I once did.

I was really tired during my last Disney visit in April of this year. So much so that fatigue impaired my enjoyment of the park. Rather than repeating that mistake this September I'm planning on getting a scooter.

Your advice is greatly appreciated!

Darian

• Minion

Re: Need Advice on Renting an Electric Scooter at Disneyland

Quote Originally Posted by DisneyDarian View Post

Can you drive it to DCA?

I've never used one before, which is the reason for all my questions. I've found after my 5th heart attack I just don't have the stamina I once did.

I was really tired during my last Disney visit in April of this year. So much so that fatigue impaired my enjoyment of the park. Rather than repeating that mistake this September I'm planning on getting a scooter.

Your advice is greatly appreciated!

Darian
    I would look into renting from an area company that will deliver it to your hotel for you. Then, if you want to go to DTD, you can take it. I do not know who to contact that has the best prices. I recently rented from APRIA for a manual wc and have been very satisfied, but they may be a bit priceier (though, they will work with your insurance if you would like them to)

• I may be nutz...but...