• MiceChat Partner Site

What makes Disney so Special to you?

I posed this question on the WDW boards, but thought I would get input from the DL boards as well. As a WDW veteran I can speak to that, but I was curious as to the answer for DL fans. We are planning on making our first trek to DL next summer, so I am curious as to your responses. Thanks

• Pirate for life

Re: What makes Disney so Special to you?

For me, Disney has always represented the idea that is you truly believe in your heart, and make that special wish, it will come true. I have always believed in that. Disneyland for me is the physical manifestation of that. When I am there, my dreams can come true. You can put aside your "adult" beliefs and just dream. The magic is always going to be there if you need it to be.

• Mischievous Mouse

The easiest way to explain why DL is so special to me...is to quote Walt himself...
    "Why do we have to grow up? I know more adults who have the children's approach to life. They're people who don't give a hang what the Joneses do. You see them at Disneyland every time you go there. They are not afraid to be delighted with simple pleasures, and they have a degree of contentment with what life has brought - sometimes it isn't much, either."
    It's an escape from real life, a place where you have no connection to the outside world, a place where everything revolves around playing like a child, and laughing and sharing the experience with loved ones.
    It's a priceless experience, creating memories of a lifetime!

"We believed in our idea - a family park where parents and children could have fun- together."

-Walt Disney

• Seasick