Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Do They check your ID 4 2fers?

I know that in order to buy two-fers you have to be a southern california resident. However i have a dear friend who is going to be in town from South Carolina with her daughter (who has never been to DLand). My B/F, Son and myself have AP's, But i was thinking of buying the two-fers for her since i am a valid so-cal resident. However my question is whether they check your ID when you use the 2fers at the turnstiles...? I am not trying to cheat the system...ok maybe i am a little....I just want to save them a little money... Thanx in advance!

• Missing an Angel

Re: Do They check your ID 4 2fers?

Someone correct me if I'm wrong. But it is my understanding that the person buying the 2fer tickets have to be So. Cal residents. On the tickets it says that proof of residency and ticket is required for entry, but I don't think that they check ID's at the turnstiles.

•   
    • Blind to His Own Faults

Disney has this to say:

• Tickets valid for Southern California residents within ZIP codes 90000-93599 and Northern Baja California residents within ZIP codes 21000-22999. Proof of residency required for admission.

• Admission valid for one day at Disneyland® park and another day at Disney's California Adventure® park, but not for both parks on the same day. Tickets are valid 30 days from first use. First use must occur between 1/07/08 through 5/22/08. Each day of use constitutes one full day of use.

• May purchase up to 8 tickets per person per day with valid ID. Tickets may not be sold or transferred for commercial use. Offer may not be combined with other discounts or promotions. Offer not valid before 01/07/08. Subject to restrictions and change without notice.
    All services, attractions, entertainment, tickets, offers, events and age ranges are subject to change without notice. Tickets are non-transferable and non-refundable.