School Project using 3d Studio max and i want to do it on a disney architect

I am in my second year in AA in architectual drafting. I am in my 3d class and the teacher wants us to pick a building and do a render of it. Others have chosen the eiffel tower and modern buildings such as the styles of frank ghery. I really want to do it on disney architecture. I looked up and found that peter dominick was the architect of wilderness lodge and grand californian hotels. I would really like to be able to get my hands on architectual information about this. Specifically front top side and back views as well as a floor plan. The hardest part has been finding the floor plan. I have noticed that other people on year enjoy doing rendering and perhaps you could share some information. I will continue hunting in the mean time. Also i am open to other architects such as Robert A.M. Stern who did the boardwalk hotel at WDW. Also if you have any other ideas i would really appreciate it. (I eventually want to work at WDI so i want to incorporate them in my work as much as possible) Thanx in advance

• враг народа

Blog Entries

Re: School Project using 3d Studio max and i want to do it on a disney architect

You could go pull blue prints from the public record offices like I believe Datameister does.

The biggest problem you are going to face in finding information is the view of Disney. The works that are going to have your best chances of easily finding information are going to be Eisner's little projects. You will probably find three common guys: Stern (Boardwalk, Yacht & Beach Club, Newport Bay Club), Gehry (Walt Disney Concert Hall, Team Disney Anaheim, Disney Village) and Graves (Eisner Bulding formerly known as Team Disney Burbank, Swan and Dolphin, Hotel New York). The other hotels at Disneyland Paris and Team Disney Florida have also received some attention.