Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast

Disneyland Timeline

Disney Timeline Project - Now up and running!

Does anyone know of any good, searchable, updatable Disneyland timelines/chronologies? I've seen a few good ones, but they're just basic text. There's nothing indexed and you can't search or sort. And they're copyrighted so you can't take the data and do interesting stuff with it.

I'm a web developer (with an obvious interest in Disneyland) and if there's nothing like this existing out there, I was thinking of creating it. It would be very structured data, anyone could add/update it, you could search by land, attraction, date, etc. and then download it and use it for whatever purpose you want.

That's the general idea. Would anyone here care and/or contribute data?
    Last edited by Mojave; 08-24-2008 at 04:16 PM.

• Closed Account

Re: Disneyland Timeline

Sure, I'll play! Sounds like a cool idea.

• =)

Sounds like a good idea indeed. I've thought about this before. The main difficulty is managing the sheer wealth of information, but I'm sure you'll come up with a way.

• Hiding in the shadows

I would have absolutely nothing to add, but I woudl love looking at the data!

A little piece of heaven

• Closed Account

I agree that the amount of data might be daunting.

Obviously, I could contribute some of the DLRR train dates. But just how much detail would you like? For instance, the date that engine drawings were started? Date engines completed? Date when first circuits of park made? Date when various trains/engines entered service? Dates when major modifications to cars/track/structures took place? Dates of extensive rehabs? Dates of testing? I'm sure I could go on.

And this is just for one attraction!

I'm covering Disney news for the Orange County Register. I started a chronology of the Anaheim resort area, Disney and Knott's Berry Farm. If you have dates that should be added, please contact me. http://ocresort.freedomblogging.com/...area-timeline/