Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

I got my own Duffy from Japan!

My husband surprised me by getting me a Japanese Duffy for my birthday! He is from eBay and he arrived today. This is my first time seeing Duffy in person and I am in love. He's so soft and cuddly and I love how his fur feels, it's very woolly and doesn't have that gross, cheap, shiny quality that a lot of stuffed animals nowadays have. He feels like a lamb Overall, a VERY nice quality teddy bear! He is sitting with me here as I type. I'd love to share photos but Duffy doesn't have any clothes yet and he says it's okay to be "bear" naked at home, but not in pictures that will be posted online! My husband also apparently placed a small order for Build a Bear clothes so that should arrive soon and then I can share photos!

Of course I'm curious about whether my Duffy really came from Tokyo Disney Sea. He came with a small keychain Duffy (SO cute!) and both bears have tush tags that say "Tokyo Disney Sea" and big Duffy was made in Vietnam while the tiny one was made in China. Both have bigger yellow Duffy the Disney Bear tags (big Duffy on his ear and tiny Duffy hanging from the keychain) that are in a little plastic slip, then there's a cardboard tag attached with Japanese writing. They both also came in Tokyo Disney Sea shopping bags- tiny Duffy got his own little bitty bag Sound authentic to you all?

I've been playing traditional Japanese music since I took the Duffys out of their box so they feel a bit more at home!

Edit: I posted some pictures of him in a little farther down the page!
    Last edited by FluffyDuffy; 02-26-2013 at 03:34 PM.

• Waiting for my E-Ticket

Hanging out at The Attic with Johnny Dakota

Re: I got my own Duffy from Japan!

Until you post photos, we can't go on description alone. But what you're saying sounds right so far.

I WANNA SEE PHOTOS!!

• Dolcetto o scherzetto?

Those sound 100% legit to me, FluffyDuffy. Congratulations!