Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

• I Heart ShellieMay!

Has Anyone Tried to Pin Trade for the Duffy Cast Member Exclusive Pins?

Has anyone out there done much trading with cast members for the cast member exclusive Duffy pins? There are a few that I really like and I was wondering if you found them easy to find at WDW or DLR? Go figure my husband and I were at DCA last weekend and I didn't see a single lanyard on any of the cast members! I have no experience pin trading at all.

• No Spoons: Try Back Later

Re: Has Anyone Tried to Pin Trade for the Duffy Cast Member Exclusive Pins?

I've had luck on the tumblr #pin trading and #disney pins tags, if you're on tumblr in the first place. I've managed to trade for almost half of them in about a month. I've heard that it's been hard to find them, but at the same time I see a good amount of people coming up with them when they go on to the parks to trade, so it might just be difficult to find the ones you want? Maybe someone who is able to go to the parks more frequently can give better info.

Which are you interested in?

• I Heart ShellieMay!

Thanks for the info. I'm looking for any of the Duffy head pins (wearing hats) from either 2012 or 2013. Since I've never paid that much attention to cast member's pins before, I'm not sure if they'll be easy to find! I know the 2013 pins were introduced to the cast members at the end of January so I may have missed out. I'm at DLR a lot and WDW a couple times a year so I'm going to keep looking. The idea of searching for them in the parks appeals to me but I wanted to make sure it wasn't impossible to find them!

• Call me Dr. Ninja Ghost