Hello! New member here...

Hello everyone! This is my first time posting/joining the forum and I wanted to introduce myself and get to know everyone
    You can call me AA, I'm really new to disney parks and Im hoping this forum can give me all the guidance I need. Im 22 years old and for the first time in my life I'm going to Disney World!!! Im really a 5 year old at heart so I have been beyond thilled. My trip is scheduled for November but that hasn't stopped me from submerging myself in pin trading, planning, and of course adopting my Duffy army..
    I suppose I'm not a Duffy "purist", my bears have all been purchased from the Disney store online/in person. Thus far I have the 17", 8", keychain, magnet, and purse of Duffy and I have been planning a Shellie May for over 6 months... Not surprising my bears have all developed thier own personalities/ styles and I love them all! I am really hoping to take my bears with me on my trip and start taking photos of them, though I am internet shy so I might not post often ^^;
    My bears have other friends, mostly old childhood bears and BAB adoptions, but my ultimate goal is to bring home Shellie May. Seeing her little smiling face makes my heart melt and my Duffy would probably faint to finally meet her. Even if she makes her way to the US I think I would still love to bring her home from Japan, I think it will just make her even more exotic and special...

Anyways! Enough of my dreaming lol Its lovely to be here and I look forward to getting to know everyone!

Re: Hello! New member here...

Dreaming is fun!!! I plan on bringing home my own Shellie May from Japan personally too. I think about how my husband, sister in law, and brother will all get to the park and run to the rides and I will skip to the store and see all the Duffy and Shellie May merchandise for myself and how I will spend too much money. And how the perfect Shellie May for me (and Muffy's mom and maybe Scruffy's owner) will just speak for me.