• Bringing the love

On the Hunt for Duffy and Shellie May

Hey all, newbie here!

I have been a long time collector of bears and plush animals and I've been a huge fan of Duffy and Shellie May for some time now, but haven't taken the plunge into the realm of these collectibles to purchase them. Well! The time has come, and I'm ready to have my own Set. My question to all of you seasoned fans is, where Can I purchase an AUTHENTIC set of bears online?

thanks a million!

Duffette.

• Bringing the love

Re: On the Hunt for Duffy and Shellie May

Also, it would be greatly appreciated if anyone could give me some pointers on how to spot an imitation bear and a real bear. Thanks a bunch!

• Waiting for my E-Ticket

Hanging out at The Attic with Johnny Dakota

Well, not knowing where you live (US? other country?), The best way to get an authentic Duffy is to order directly from Disney. You can find him here:

Duffy the Disney Bear | Disney Store

If you want to dress your Duffy in costumes/outfits, it's the 17" version you'd want.

Shellie May is trickier as the only place you can purchase her is in Japan. Ebay sellers mark up to ridiculous amounts. Sometimes you can find sellers that look like it's a reasonable price, but for every honest seller, there are people who try to pass of blatantly fake bears as the real deal.

Here are links to 2 ebay auctions that are for very obviously FAKE Shellie Mays:

Shellie May Bear Disney Sea Tokyo Shelliemay Duffy RARE First Edition | eBay

This one is even more obviously fake because Shellie May does NOT have a black nose (her's is brownish-grey) and she's also NOT tan colored. Her fur is a light dusty pink/rose:

Disney Shellie May Tan Bear Hidden Mickey Feet 13" Toy Plush Duffy “Brings Joy” | eBay

Might want to look at those links ASAP because I'm going to report both of them for selling counterfeit merchandise.