Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Alone in the OC

• Pirate Princess

Sad Alone in the OC

Kind of like Sleepless in Seattle, right?

Well I'm a long-time lurker, off and on poster on MiceChat. I admit I get away from it every now and then, but when I need Disney info this is the first place I come.

Last year, I decided it was time to get off my butt and follow my dream of working for Disney. Boyfriend encouraged me to go back to school, so I looked into it. Chose Concordia University in Irvine, and I'm majoring in Business Marketing. I don't know if marketing is what I'll stick with, I just know I want to work for Disney in some capacity.

Well I moved down here about 2 and a half weeks ago. Boyfriend and family helped me move my belongings to live in Orange, renting a room from our family-friend. I like the school, but the schedule is hectic with full time classes and a part-time job.

Last Sunday, out of the blue, completely unexpected, boyfriend breaks up with me. I literally had no clues that this was coming. Now I'm in SoCal, with pretty much no friends, no boyfriend, and my mom 300 miles away. Obviously this has shaken up my adjusting to the new area.

Not sure what I hope to get out of posting this here, but hoping some Disney ladies can relate. I'd also like to get involved in some meets to find friends who love Disney like I do, and since I'm finally close enough to participate.

Thanks for letting me vent.

LiTtLeMeRmAiD
    "And don't underestimate the importance of BODY LANGUAGE!"

• MiceChat Moderator
    • Starcruiser.. crash crash

Re: Alone in the OC

Sorry about all the bad mojo going on in your life but if you ever need to hang, Micechatters can be found at Disneyland every sunday at noon at the hub.

Visit my mice chat toy shop!
    http://micechat.com/forums/merchandi...oy-shoppe.html

Track Disney Animation Presence in the Theme Parks Worldwide!
    http://micechat.com/forums/disneylan...ired-them.html

•   
    • Senior Minion