• M's mommy

Suggestions please

So I dont know what to do, with the scarcity of jobs and with a baby at home I can't afford to quit my job.

I love my job, and the people I work with, but with the changes in upper management I find myself overwhelmed and quite upset. I used to get along and enjoy working with the now VP. But he is doing things that have reduced me to the bottom, and I feel like he is out to get me, either to have me quit or to push me over the edge. I have been very upset and I have even begun to have anxiety attacks at work. It is getting so bad that I am dizzy when I am here. I guess the thing that irks me is that I feel like they reduce me because they think I am worthless because I am not a fancy journalist, but I have a degree in sociology and I am completing my second degree....so its not like I am an idiot. But that is what I feel like.

So far, being the admin I have had to remove all my personal stuff......this includes my two special Disney pics. I then had to remove all personal items, (lotion, gum etc.) away from my desk. Now that wasnt too bad....except that the other admin has her desk FULL of pics of her newborn grandson, and of pics of her life plastered all over her place. Now he asked her to tell me to remove this cube thingy where I kept the majority of the important university stuff. Things that I use on a daily basis. So I had to make room in my drawers....and they are not too big. So its a mess. And he removed my cubicle walls.....almost like I am now open from all sides and I have NO PRIVACY and NO IDENTITY.

I feel like crap.....and I am feeling so unwelcomed and sick of being here. I dont know what to do.....or who to talk to.