Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

•   
      MiceChat Moderator
    • Relax

Help! I have to cook!!

Okay, this year my mother has decided that she is no longer going to cook Thanksgiving dinner. Ok, no problem....I can do this.

I don't cook, I make a great attempt at it and usually end up with bland stuff. Now if I want my daughter to have a Thanksgiving I have to make it. Sooooooo I need suggestions from my good friends here at Mice Chat. Recipe links, how to make a turkey, how to make a ham, how to pick out the best ham, turkey (yes, I'm that pathetic) I can follow a recipe but I've never done anything like this before and I'm rather quite nervous about it.

Please help!

• Banned User

Re: Help! I have to cook!!

ohhh Sweetie!! turkeys are easy !
    Just buy a small one ( they taste 100% better) clean it good ( make sure its unthawed) insdie and out, then dry it. Set it aside and start the dressing. for you maybe you need to do a box dressing, so make that then stuff the bird ( inside the front) Make sure you have the turkey in a roaster and put water in it, not to much as your turkey will make plenty.
    Take heavy duty foil, and put two pieces together to make on wide sheet. The cover the turkey and make sure there is no openings. ( this insures the turkey self bastes and is very moist! ) thats it, a small turkey will take about 4 hours to 41/2
    next, fruit salad
    take 2 cands of fruit coctail, and drain all juice, let it keep draining and set aside. Take 3 banana's and cut them into slices, add cool whip and your fruit coctail, then dice up 1 or 2 apples. throw it all together and there is fruit salad.
    Now ,potatoes, you can make fresh or flaked, your choice. we do fresh some and flaked to.
    ok, now what else would you like to make?

• Banned User

or Summer you can forgo all this and go to a nice Buffet and eat all you want with no mess, I like this idea, mom does not

•   
      MiceChat Moderator
    • Relax

Whew, okay I warned you.