Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

• Super saucy pixie!

Bare Minerals Q for the fair folks

I'm new to the world of Bare Minerals (loving them BTW) but I am extremely fair and have very blonde hair and blue eyes and historically have always had a very difficult time choosing colors that worked. Everything goes on too dark (and I'm really not into the Paris Hilton or street whore look) I'd like to see what BM has to offer for me but as there is not a store (or even a Sephora) around me, I thought perhaps some of you might be as fair as I am and could recommend some colors of their blushes/eyeshadows/lipsticks. I like to keep it natural. Please help!
    Thanks and Happy Holidays!

• no flash photography...

Re: Bare Minerals Q for the fair folks

well, I'm blonde and fair, but I also wear alot of makeup so I may fall into the paris hilton street whore look..

• Super saucy pixie!

Quote Originally Posted by SCUBAbe
    well, I'm blonde and fair, but I also wear alot of makeup so I may fall into the paris hilton street whore look..
    OMG no, totally didn't mean it like that! Just don't want to authentically "put on the red light" as Sting would say...
    When I say light I mean really light, most makeup looks like paint on me.

• is FIERCE!

Blog Entries

the fair starter kit worked pretty well for me and I am VERY fair. The colors were still a little dark, but they have a foundation that is lighter than the two in the kit. As far as natural colors go, I like Glee as a blush. I haven't really tried their eyeshadows, but the warmth has worked really well for me to add color and dimension to my face. My problem with liquid foundation is that it made me look like a china doll, but the BM looks much more natural for fair faces. I have dark brown hair and eyes, so I guess I can't really help with that aspect.