Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

• MiceChat Round-Up Crew
    • Pineapple Queen

Allergy Freak-Out

I feel kinda weird coming on here to talk about this, but I'm starting to panic somewhat, so I figured that perhaps you wonderful people could help me...

In 3rd grade, around springtime, I started developing hives when my body would get overheated. I had to go to the nurse every day to take Benadryl, which worked fine, and soon they went away.

The hives came back into my life about a year ago, and I'm now a sophomore in college. I went to the doctor and was perscribed fexofenadrine, and it seemed to take care of the problem. Had to take it twice a day, morning and night.

There have been days where I have forgotten to take the pill in the morning, but I've always been fine.

But yesterday, I didn't take it in the morning, and the hives came back...in FULL force, more so than ever. They've never appeared on my face before, but they are now...not so great.

My mom went out and got me some Benadryl allergy meds to take, but they're only kind of helping. Oh, and I used their anti-itch cream, too...that helps.

But they're still not totally going away...after they disappear a little, they come back again. I've taken all the medication I'm supposed to take.

For anyone that has allergies, I was wondering if you had any other methods of coping with hives, or something...this is awful

• Minion

Re: Allergy Freak-Out

You may need to go back to the dr and be put onto steroids. I had a very bad allergic reaction to an antibiotic and right away I was put on steriods and also promethazine. Worked great! Even though it is "common" for you, it could be serious and better be safe and call the Dr.

• white and nerdy

Quote Originally Posted by Tracy98 View Post