Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

• ...is fading out....

Blog Entries

MEN - Does your wife or significant other tell you how to drive?

And if so, does it 'drive' you nuts?!

My wife is always telling me "David get in this lane." or "Why are you in this lane if we are going to turn here or there?"

I remind my wife that (1) when I met her, I had been driving successfully for 14 years and never got lost and (2) since she and I have known each other, we've never gotten lost and always reached our destination.

This is such an issue......and I am very close to stopping the car and getting out next time she says something.

Do any of you "lost boys" deal with this sort of thing???

• For You!

Re: MEN - Does your wife or significant other tell you how to drive?

I try not to tell my husband anything - because I get snapped at if I do, but then if he misses a turn or something, somehow I'm to blame.

Bill Engvall has a great bit about wives driving with husbands in his new CD - 15 degrees off cool

Will trade husband for Disneyland and DCA Pins!

•   
      MiceChat Moderator
    • Relax

I never have this problem because I'm the one always driving.

• Senior Minion

My boyfriend does this to me all the time, and it is annoying to no end. Sometimes I get frustrated and tell him that I'M the one who is DRIVING, so he needs to be quiet ... but that doesn't stop him.

As for me I wouldn't bother him, because if he actually drove I'd just move the seat back and take a nap.

• Beach Expert

A beach town that Harbor Blvd was named after

My ex did this to me all the time! And it drove me absolutely crazy! What's worse is that a couple times it gave me panic attacks and that is not fun to have while you are driving!

• ...is fading out....

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by BFJen View Post
    I try not to tell my husband anything - because I get snapped at if I do, but then if he misses a turn or something, somehow I'm to blame.