Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

• insufferable know-it-all

Sometimes I really hate being right.

Let me preface this. I am a republican. I voted for Bush as the lesser of two evils. I'm not personally nuts about the man. I did, however, support his push to enter Afghanistan and Iraq. However, it must end there.

A little background. Around the time we were gearing up for Iraq, my buddy told me about something his son said. Now, my buddy, let's call him J., is divorced and his ex-hosebeast is married to a military guy. So anyway, one day, while J's kids were visiting, his son asks him, "Daddy, why do we hate Syria?" This is because his stepdad was ALREADY studying maps of Syria, basically invasion planning. This is why I've been saying for a few months now, "watch, we're going to Syria next."

What to my wondering eyes should appear this evening but the headline "Tension Rises between Syria, U.S."

Now, I want our military to have the funds it needs to do a good job in Iraq. Really, I do. But I cannot support Bush's current request for fundage, because I *know* what they're going to be used for. Enough is enough. We saved the Iraqis, now let's get them going and get the hell outta the middle east already! Remember Georgie, we repubs are for LOW TAXES as well!

Grr...

Please be sure to contact your congressmen and representatives and let them know how you feel about this!

Unusually and exceedingly peculiar and altogether quite impossible to describe...

• Rally Vixen

Blog Entries
    Don't forget about Iran...
    Anything listed on the park maps as an attraction is fair game for inclusion in the Rally.
    I cannot confirm nor deny the inclusion of any attraction in the Rally.

May the Gumballs Be with You...Always.

NO GOATS!

• that's right!

I'm curious as to why you support saving the Iraqis and not the Syrians. Why do you support saving the Iraqis and not the Syrians?