View Poll Results: Would you be interested in such a website?

Voters
17. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

16 94.12%
  • No

1 5.88%

Question Gauging interest for a Disneyland Data Website

Hello, all!

This is my first post, but I'm a long time reader of all things Disney!

Anyway, my girlfriend and I are huge fans of Disneyland (obviously) and we came up with a great idea for a Disneyland web site (which would not overlap with MiceChat or any of its affiliates, and could be a partner). I am a web application developer and have a lot of experience with database-driven social web applications, so I can make the site just fine. However, I wanted to gauge the community interest before I undertook such a project.

The core idea for the website is data about Disney parks, and ultimately a sort of Disney park enthusiast social tool with features like the following:

RIDE WAIT TIMES
    Community members could submit wait times for rides throughout the park, and people could look and see not just the latest reported wait time, but seasonal, monthly, and daily averages and graphs of the wait times. The system could even tell you what the best time of day, or time of year would be to ride that particular ride. The submission system for this could be automated through an iPhone app and a Twitter bot.

ACCELEROMETER DATA
    We had this crazy idea to strap an accelerometer (possibly an iPhone) to someone's leg and then record the resulting G-forces on each ride in the park which would create some fun graphs.

COMPARATIVE STATISTICS
    The database of attractions could be easily viewed by longest ride track, ride time, or any other metric.

PHOTO SHARING
    Since there would be a database of attractions, people could upload photos (or link to their Flickr photos) and attach them to a particular attraction. People could then "heart" or "fave" their favorite photos.

LINK/ESSAY SHARING