Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Woah...

• Waiting for my E-Ticket

Hanging out at The Attic with Johnny Dakota

Woah...

My former high school has seriously gone downhill since I graduated almost 20 years ago...

Yesterday after school, some 16 year old student fired a shot into the air on the concourse on campus.

Then today, a 10th grader got caught with a sawed off shotgun down his pantleg and ammunition in his pocket. The school got locked down for a couple hours, then they dismissed classes at 11:15.

They're installing metal detectors now and classes are resuming tomorrow.

Police Arrest Student For Shot Fired Outside Creston - FOX 17

Police Return to Creston High School - FOX 17

Oh and I heard some kid was stabbed to death yesterday at a high school in Miami.

WTF is wrong with these kids?!

• MiceChat Moderator
    • Relax

Re: Woah...

Bad parents.

Or just stupid kids that don't listen.

• MiceChat Moderator
    • Relax

Quote Originally Posted by aimster View Post
    Or just stupid kids that don't listen.
    Again, bad parenting. I'm not saying children don't listen but I am saying that if they were better parents then little Johnny wouldn't be carrying a shotgun to school.

•   
    • Skeevy Ray Vaughan

Quote Originally Posted by SummerInFL View Post
    Again, bad parenting. I'm not saying children don't listen but I am saying that if they were better parents then little Johnny wouldn't be carrying a shotgun to school.
    X2.

If a child under 18 causes damage to something the parent is responsible. There is a reason for that, it's important to steer that child in the right direction and these kids obviously aren't getting the needed guidance.

• living in the sprawl

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by SummerInFL View Post
    Bad parents.
    Unfortunately the case

• Banned User

Well, it has to do with multipule things...