Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: penny pinch

• Goofy

penny pinch

how many of you guys are feeling the penny pinch in this bad economy? me im feeling it alright and im learning as well because of this too. Now i find myself eating salads and oatmeal weight control because they are cheap and you save some money. So how are you guys handling this economy pinch? Now i gotta look for a second job. any advice on how to save money? thanks guys.

• Miss Teen Fresno of RCMC

Re: penny pinch

i'd say keep your spare change in a piggy bank, it will eventually add up! like for me i've been saving for 3 months now and i have over 60 dollars!
    Quote Originally Posted by JungleCruiseFan View Post
    You know what they say- The party don't start 'til Jordon walks in.
    Quote Originally Posted by penguinsoda View Post

• MiceChat Round-Up Crew
    • It's knittingknurse now.

Blog Entries

I'm actually doing something kinda' weird. I'm spending money. There are certain stores that I want to be around after the economy issue, so I'm spending money there because I know others aren't. Places like the yarn shop (my local yarn shop in Laguna taught me how to knit, so I spend money at the one in my town because there's probably someone who wants to learn how to knit and the store is a great resource.) I spend at least $100 a month at (and my boxes of sock yarn show it). I'm also tipping better because I know other people aren't so...

• Only the Lonely

Blog Entries

Well what I'm doing is just saving money, in things such as food and neccessary items..thank god for costco..that has helped me in buying a lot while saving $$$.