Thread: I need help :(

• Follow me on Twitter!!!

Exclamation I need help :(

I'm not sure where to put this or if this is even appropriate to put on this site, but I'm having a really hard time right now. My best friend and other half's dad is in poor condition in the hospital with a brain tumor. He's been sick off and on for the past two years, and they think this might be it. He was doing fine and then all of the sudden a few days ago he became paralyzed on the left side and now he can't talk anymore. My best friend is flying out from NYC (where shes going to school) to see him. I lost my dad suddenly the day before my 16th birthday, and the LAST thing I want is for anyone close to me to have to go through what I went through. Now listen. I'm not really a religious person myself, but I really really hope that you can help me pray for him and the family. I'm new to doing that, but I just don't know what to do at this point. I'm just praying that a miracle will happen and he'll get better, at least better enough for her to spend time with him until he finally passes. Please, I need your help.

-Robby
    *~*~*Prince Dalton*~*~*

•   
      MiceChat Senior Moderator
    • Jester of Randomness

Trying to keep it light and fluffy since '05...
    Blog Entries

Re: I need help :(

I sorry to hear about your friends dad. Loosing a parent is never easy. I'm not a religious person myself either, but I figure it never hurts to ask for all the positive vibes of whatever kind you can get to send to someone going through a difficult time. So I'm sending some positive karma out to you, your friend and her dad!

Help me get more security in Pingvinivlle! Click here!

Quote Originally Posted by AGhostFromThePast
    all you need to know about the mommy stick is.. out of all the bad things that could happen to you... it's right between wetting yourself and death.

•   
    • Skeevy Ray Vaughan