• Disnerd

Long Time Lurker Finally Made an Account

Hope I'm posting this in the right area. I just wanted to say a quick introduction before I started participating in the forums.

My name is Jenn and I'm a Disnerd (hiiiii Jennnnn). A little about me...

I've been visiting WDW since I was 6 years old. My first trip was in 1983 right after EPCOT Center had opened. As such, I grew up in the Disney "Edutainment" capital of the world and that's where my fondest memories lie.

I am a happily married mommy to one amazing little 7-year old who is about as big of a Disnerd as mommy and daddy. We've been taking him to the world since he was 10-months old and he has 9 visits under his belt already (with #10 coming in December). He introduced me (or maybe reintroduced me) to the world through the eyes of a child and rekindled my passion for the parks.

In my spare time I like to do all sorts of stuff. In addition to being a techy/geek, I love to read and scrapbook on occasion (when I can) and am the webmaster for a site dedicated to extinct attractions across WDW property. NOTE: Not sure of the rules around here yet when it comes to posting links to other sites. I know some forums don't allow it so if that's a nono let me know!

We recently discovered Disney INfinity (preordered it) and the whole family are addicts. We said we'd only go with the characters we got on pick-up day but that failed real fast. We've picked up nearly all of them at this point... I think the Lone Ranger set being the only ones left. True money pit that game is. LOL!

Well I suppose that's enough babbling for now. I look forward to getting to know you all and hope I've maybe found a new "forum home" to keep my Disney addiction from turning into too much withdrawal.

Have a magical day!
    Sometimes all you need is a reminder that out there lies a better place... a better world... a Walt Disney World.