Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Trip Canceled

• Banned User

Trip Canceled

Well. After talking with my wife, we have decided we must postpone our trip till the end of the year. Rent has gone up an gas is $2.50/gal so God only knows what it's like in Orlando.

Every year it's something. I have been attempting this trip for 8 years. 8 YEARS!!! And something always messes it up.

$200 short. If I had just started saving 2 months eairlier we'd be all set and on our way in 26 days.

So to everyone going in May Hug the Mouse for me.

• Know More Than You Should

I'm sorry. i know you must have been looking forward to that trip. I'm sure you'll be able to think of something. maybe next year?

• Banned User

Quote Originally Posted by Club 33
    I'm sorry. i know you must have been looking forward to that trip. I'm sure you'll be able to think of something. maybe next year?

Well. I hope we think of something by the end of this year. Our tickets expire Dec 30 2005.

• Feel the breeze!

Quote Originally Posted by monorail_rider
    Well. I hope we think of something by the end of this year. Our tickets expire Dec 30 2005.
    <comfort> I am sure you will find some way to make it.

• loves a silver lining

Blog Entries
    Oh I'm so sorry to hear that! Is there anyway at all to make it? Cut off a day or downgrade hotel? I'm so sorry!!

Btw, gas is $2.41 here today, last week I paid $2.27, it's crazy! Having an Expedition I can totally relate.

Delta Mu Chi Alpha ΔΜΧΑ

• For old time sake

I'm sorry about your trip!!!!
    Katie
    Founding member of the BA I LOVE us!!!
    FIGHT ON!!!!!!

• Back home :-(

I'm so sorry! I know how upset I would be if I had to cancel my trip. Other than send you money (sorry, I don't have any either :P), is there anything we can help with? Is there anyway you can cut something else? (We always cut the food budget since we always over budget for that)

• Minion