• For You!

My first USTA tennis match

So, I took a couple of tennis lessons in February and got talked into joining a USTA league. I'm just a beginner (level 2.5 - for those that know what that is). I played my first singles match tonight and I won!!!! I won 6-1, 6-3. I am so excited! I just wanted to share it with someone. My DH didn't really sound to thrilled, he kinda brushed it off - so, I know that even though I don't know any of you personally - you'd be happy for me.

Will trade husband for Disneyland and DCA Pins!

• Banned User

Re: My first USTA tennis match

Quote Originally Posted by BFJen
    So, I took a couple of tennis lessons in February and got talked into joining a USTA league. I'm just a beginner (level 2.5 - for those that know what that is). I played my first singles match tonight and I won!!!! I won 6-1, 6-3. I am so excited! I just wanted to share it with someone. My DH didn't really sound to thrilled, he kinda brushed it off - so, I know that even though I don't know any of you personally - you'd be happy for me.
    I am very happy for you!! good going girl!! I will be rooting for you on your next game to!! ( do not forget to come post before you go so I can be here rooting for you

• MiceChat Senior Moderator
    • Always watching...

Congratulations BF Jen! Tennis is a tough sport and you deserve to be proud of your accomplishment

• I'm your huckleberry.

Congrats Jen!!!!

I used to LOVE tennis... back when I was young and thin enough to play well. Now I stick with badmiton. Much easier for a slowpoke like me!

Quote Originally Posted by Senator David Wu (D-OR)
    Don't let faux-klingons send real Americans to war!

Quote Originally Posted by TheHousingBubbleBlog
    Everyone says that the U.S. doesn’t make anything anymore, but that’s not exactly true. We’re the world leader in the manufacturing of bull****.

• For You!