Page 133 of 139 FirstFirst ... 3383108123130131132133134135136 ... LastLast
Results 1,981 to 1,995 of 2075

Re: Welcome Newcomers! Please introduce yourself.

I am an Anaheim resident, and have been enjoying the "At The Parks" newsy bits about the Disneyland Resort for long enough...time to come out & introduce myself.

I love Disneyland and California Adventure. But when DCA decided to remake itself and to expand, it won my heart forever. I'm a Gramma, but inside I'm as excited about this as a 6-yr old. I'm a collector of Disney Pixar Cars, Disney took a prize again with me by building Carsland. My husband and I love to stroll the parks for our exercise...last night we hit Space Mountain, Pirates, Haunted Mansion, Buzz Lightyear, The Steamboat, Indiana Jones, and the finale show in about 4 hours.

This year I attended the Micechat get-together at Knott's Scary Farm and really had a great time. It was so well-planned, well-attended, and we were treated like kings there!

Personally, I have 3 dogs, 3 cats, and am kind of a TV/Movie/Computer geeky kinda person. I love data, and organizing it LOL. My current mania is for my three-wheeled bike, which I have even ridden to Downtown Disney, whereby I was told to WALK it...but nicely.

Thanks for the chance to introduce myself.... Cheri

•   
      MiceChat Senior Moderator
    • Jester of Randomness

Trying to keep it light and fluffy since '05...
    Blog Entries

Welcome Cheri! Hope to see you at the park someday and around and about here on the site!

Help me get more security in Pingvinivlle! Click here!

Quote Originally Posted by AGhostFromThePast
    all you need to know about the mommy stick is.. out of all the bad things that could happen to you... it's right between wetting yourself and death.

Hey y'alls! I'm a Southern California resident who's rediscovered the magic of DLR and would like to meet people who'd love to meet up, talk about the park, and other geeky things of note.