Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

• Waiting Since 1992

Have You Had Your "Old Person" Moment Yet?

So I was reading through some posts on here, and I ran across the one about The People Mover possibly coming back. Then somebody asked what The People Mover was............................................... .... .

I couldn't believe it. I am 25 years old, and remember quite clearly the People Mover being around when I was in the 8th grade...which doesn't feel like a long time ago...right?

But I have to face facts. That was 12 years ago! *gasp*.

I am officially old. Well, actually that comment just re-affirmed it, my first Old Person Moment, as I like to call them (which, BTW, you can have at any age, IMO) came a few months ago. I work with High Schoolers for a living, so I am always sort of feeling "old", at least "older" than them, but this incident just floored me . I was having a conversation with a high school Junior and the topic of television shows came up:

Me: Oh, I thought it was so funny! She was dressed like Punky Brewster!!! She had all those bright colors on and pony tails! Didn't she look like Punky Brewster?
    Teen:
    Me:..........................Punky Brewster, you know....that girl from that TV show??
    Teen: Who's Punky Brewster?

I just about died.
    It was then that I realized that I am officially "old".

So when and where was your "old person" moment? Maybe it has to do with Disneyland, maybe it doesn't. I am just curious.

• Disappearing/Reappearing

Re: Have You Had Your "Old Person" Moment Yet?