View Poll Results: Comic Books or Manga's???

Voters
5. You may not vote on this poll
  • I like Comic Books more!

3 60.00%
  • I like Manga's (Graphic Novels) more!

2 40.00%

• Senior Minion

Blog Entries

Question Comic's vs Manga?

So do you like Comic Books or Manga's (Graphic Novels) More?
    I like Manga's more there's more action and less talking, plus Most (not all) manga's have more violance and Blood, Comic's are more PC...
    Plus Manga's are longer and I get bored reading most comic books (except for Spiderman and Xmen)
    But what do you think?

• Vegetarian Disneylander

Sydney, Australia ... where there is no Magic Kingdom :(

Re: Comic's vs Manga?

While they are very different formats, I'm certainly going with comic books because I have been collecting DC Comics on and off for about 13 years.

Primarily, I collect Green Arrow comics, and have a run of the character's adventures going back to the 1960s/1970s. It is now getting more expensive to fill in the gaps!

Other comics I presently collect include Birds of Prey, Outsiders, Teen Titans, Green Lantern, Checkmate, 52, Justice League of America and too many others that I can't recall.

As far as manga is concerned, I have only read a handful of series. I picked up copies of Ranma 1/2 and Saiyuki recently, but that was mainly because I'd reviewed the subsequent anime series on DVDBits.
    I don't mean to sound bitter, cold, or cruel, but I am, so that's how it comes out. - Bill Hicks

• Princess of my own world

I like manga's because there's more to read than in a comic book.
    Visit my blog: Shutters & Scribbles

Check out my class's Donors Choose page:
    Wildcat Projects
    **Donors Choose is a place where teachers post projects for their classes and request materials and/or technology for that project. People then can make donations starting at just $1 to help fund that project. This is a great way to support teachers and their classes!**

• Jail Bondswoman of RCMC

Blog Entries